Domestic Banks

The domestic banks licensed in the Cook Islands are:

   * ANZ Banking Group Limited

   * Bank of the Cook Islands Limited

   * Bank of South Pacific Limited

   * Capital Security Bank Cook Islands Limited

International Banks

 The following banks also have international bank licenses:

   * ANZ Banking Group Limited

   * Bank of South Pacific Limited 

   * Capital Security Bank Limited


Supervision of Banks

All Banks operating in the Cook Islands are subject to the provisions of the Banking Act 2011. It is an offence for an unlicensed person to carry on banking business in the Cook Islands.

Applications for a banking licence should be lodged with the Commission as per the Banking Act 2011 and the prescribed forms available here:





Site Map | Links | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer © Copyright 2011 FSC Cook Islands